Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Grogan Athletic Director
412-344-2008 jgrogan@mtlsd.net
Mary Jo Astfalk Athletic Secretary
412-344-2008 mastfalk@mtlsd.net
Antoinette Benvenuti Athletic Clerk
412-344-2006 abenvenuti@mtlsd.net
Brian Kattan Athletic Coordinator
bkattan@mtlsd.net

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick McCloskey Varsity Baseball Coach
pmccloskey@mtlsd.net
Jeff Donati Varsity Assistant Coach
Brandon Whitfield Asst. Varsity Baseball Coach
bwhitfield@mtlsd.net
Scott Isler Asst. Baseball Coach
Sisler@mtlsd.net
John O'Neill Varsity Assistant Coach
Kevin Ferris JV Baseball Coach
Kferris@mtlsd.net
Jeff Pingor 9th Grade Coach
jpingor@mtlsd.net

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicolette Bendick Varsity Cheer Coach
Nbendick@mtlsd.net
Breanne Cannon JV Cheer Coach
bcannon@mtlsd.net
Kristen Tunno 9th Grade Coach
ktunno@mtlsd.net
Margeaux Ricchiuto Jefferson Cheer Coach
mricchiuto@mtlsd.net
Tracey Green Mellon Cheer Coach
tgreen@mtlsd.net

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Melnyk Head Football Coach
mmelynk@mtlsd.net
Erich Campbell Asst. Football Coach
ecampbell@mtlsd.net
Michael Cramer Asst. Football Coach
mcramer@mtlsd.net
Jeff Donati Asst. Football Coach
jdonati@mtlsd.net
Tom Stilley Assistant Coach
tstilley@mtlsd.net
Kurt Wentzel Asst 9th Grade Football Coach
kwentzel@mtlsd.net
Scott Chalburg Asst 9th Grade Football Coach
schalburg@mtlsd.net
Chip Dalesandro Mellon 8th Grade Head Football Coach
cdalesandro@mtlsd.net
Chris Kolling Mellon Asst 8th Grade Football Coach
ckolling@mtlsd.net
Chip D'Alesandro Mellon 7th Grade Head Football Coach
cdalesandro@mtlsd.net
Scott Donald Jefferson 7th Grade Head Football Coach
sdonald@mtlsd.net
Darren McGregor Jefferson 8th Grade Head Football Coach
dmcgregor@mtlsd.net
Paul Barker Jefferson Asst. Football Coach
pbarker@mtlsd.net
Gary Hustler Jefferson Asst. Football Coach
ghustler@mtlsd.net

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Buschman Field Hockey Head Coach
jbuschman@mtlsd.net
Lindsay Bisking Asst. Field Hockey Coach
lbisking@mtlsd.net
Kirsten Rambo Asst. Field Hockey Coach
krambo@mtlsd.net

Boys Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe David Head Varsity Boys Basketball Coach
JDavid@mtlsd.net
Tyler Bluemling Asst. Boys Basketball Coach
Tbluemling@mtlsd.net
Matt Gould Asst. Boys Basketball Coach
mgould@mtlsd.net
Dave Black Head Boys Basketball 9th Grade Coach
Dblack@mtlsd.net
Frank Caputo Asst. 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach
FCaputo@mtlsd.net
Rick Dietz Jefferson Head Basketball 8th Grade Boys Coach
Rdietz@mtlsd.net
Jeffrey Barber Jefferson Head Basketball 7th Grade Boys Coach
jbarber@mtlsd.net
Mark DeBernardis Mellon Head 8th Grade Basketball Boys Coach
Mdebernardis@mtlsd.net
Mark Lux Mellon Head Basketball 7th Grade Boys Coach
Mlux@mtlsd.net

Boys Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al D'Alo Boys Head Golf Coach
adalo@mtlsd.net
Dave Boal Boys JV Golf Coach
dboal@mtlsd.net

Boys Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Ermer Boys Varsity Head Lacrosse Coach
Mermer@mtlsd.net
Adam Acrey Boys Asst. JV Lacrosse
Aacrey@mtlsd.net
Christopher Hooten Asst.Boys Lacrosse Coach
Chooten@mtlsd.net

Boys Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Perz Head Varsity Coach
wperz@mtlsd.net
Brad Frye Assistant Varsity Coach
bfrye@mtlsd.net
Kevin Dougherty Head JV Coach / Assistant Varsity Coach
kdougherty@mtlsd.net
Bob Andrews Freshman Head Coach
bandrews@mtlsd.net

Boys Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Donati Head Varsity School Swim Coach
Tdonati@mtlsd.net
Bill Kennedy Asst. Swim Coach
bkennedy@mtlsd.net
Michael Barringer Asst. Swim Coach
Mbarringer@mtlsd.net
Mike Kristufek Head Middle School Swim Coach
mkristufek@mtlsd.net
Doe Krug Varsity Swim/Diving Coach
Dkrug@mtlsd.net
Kevin McLaughlin Asst. Swim Coach
Kmclaughlin@mtlsd.net
Kari Resler Asst. Swim Coach
Kresler@mtlsd.net
Amanda Smith Asst. Swim Coach
Asmith@mtlsd.net

Boys Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Augie Garofoli Boys Varsity Tennis Head Coach
Agarofoli@mtlsd.net
Daryl Hall Boys JV Tennis Coach
Dhall@mtlsd.net

Boys Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Agostinella Boys Head Track Coach
Magostinella@mtlsd.net
Erich Campbell Asst.Track Coach
Ecampbell@mtlsd.net
Drew Haberberger Asst.Track Coach
Dhaberberger@mtlsd.net
Asst. Track Coach
Aaron Panczyk Asst. Track Coach
apanczyk@mtlsd.net
Christopher Kolling Jefferson Head Track Coach
CKolling@mtlsd.net
Scott Donald Jefferson Asst.Track Coach
Dscott@mtlsd.net
Mellon Head Track Coach
Ashley Young Mellon Asst.Track Coach
ayoung@mtlsd.net

Boys Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Agostinella Boys Cross Country Head Coach
magostinella@mtlsd.net
Joshua Bilak Asst. Cross Country Coach
jbilak@mtlsd.net
Nick Phillips Jefferson Cross Country Head Coach
nphillips@mtlsd.net
Megan Tramaglini Jefferson Asst. Cross Country Coach
mtramaglini@mtlsd.net
Dave Black Mellon Cross Country Head Coach
dblack@mtlsd.net
Kristin Sabram Mellon Asst. Cross Country
Ksabram@mtlsd.net

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Head Varsity Softball Coach
Bernalynn Rhodes Asst. Softball Coach
Brhodes@mtlsd.net
Courtney Foltz Asst.Softball Coach
cfoltz@mtlsd.net

Girls Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dori Oldaker Head Varsity Girls Basketball Coach
doldaker@mtlsd.net
Carl Satira Asst. Girls Basketball Coach
Csatira@mtlsd.net
John Dandrea Asst.Girls Basketball Coach
Jandrea@mtlsd.net
Katie Witucki Jefferson Head 8th Grade Girls Basketball Coach
kwitucki@mtlsd.net
Kirsten Wingen Jefferson Head Basketball 7th Grade Girls Coach
Kwingen@mtlsd.net
Mark DeBernardis Mellon 8th Grade Girls Basketball Head Coach
mdebernardis@mtlsd.net
Katelyn Emigh Mellon Head Basketball 7th Grade Girls Coach
Kemigh@mtlsd.net

Girls Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Bouvy Girls Head Golf Coach
pbouvy@mtlsd.net

Girls Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kattan Head Varsity Girls Lacrosse Coach
Bkattan@mtlsd.net
Julie Buschman Asst. Girls Lacrosse
JBuschman@mtlsd.net
Julie Gould Asst. Girls Lacrosse
jgould@mtlsd.net

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Allemang Head Varsity Wrestling Coach
mallemang@mtlsd.net
Chris Kolling Head Assistant Wrestling Coach
ckolling@mtlsd.net
Tom Shultz Assistant Wrestling Coach
tshultz@mtlsd.net
Brad Cipriani Assistant Wrestling Coach
cip125133@yahoo.com
Michael Nader Mt. Lebanon Head Junior High Wrestling Coach
michaelnader160@gmail.com
Garrett Hain Mt. Lebanon Junior High Wrestling Coach
ghain@mtlsd.net
Jake Ricciuti Mt. Lebanon Junior High Wrestling Coach

Girls Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cara Senger Girls Soccer Head Coach
csenger@mtlsd.net
Melissa Dalbon Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
mdalbon@mtlsd.net
Jessica Klein Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
jklein@mtlsd.net

Girls Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Donati Head Varsity School Swim Coach
Tdonati@mtlsd.net
Amanda Smith Asst. Swim Coach
Asmith@mtlsd.net
Kevin McLaughlin Asst. Swim Coach
Kmclaughlin@mtlsd.net
Michael Barringer Asst. Swim Coach
Mbarringer@mtlsd.net
Kari Resler Asst. Swim Coach
Kresler@mtlsd.net
Doe Krug Varsity Swim/Diving Coach
Dkrug@mtlsd.net
Bill Kennedy Asst. Swim Coach
bkennedy@mtlsd.net
Mike Kristufek Head Middle School Swim Coach
mkristufek@mtlsd.net

Girls Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daryl Hall Girls JV Tennis Head Coach
dhall@mtlsd.net
Paul Skrok Girls Varsity Tennis Head Coach
pskrok@mtlsd.net

Girls Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Carl Asst.Track Coach
Dcarl@mtlsd.net
Drew Haberberger Asst.Track Coach
Dhaberberger@mtlsd.net
Ashley Young Mellon Asst.Track Coach
ayoung@mtlsd.net
Aaron Panczyk Asst. Track Coach
apanczyk@mtlsd.net
Asst. Track Coach
Jessica Peconi-Cook Mellon Head Track Coach
jcook@mtlsd.net
Christopher Kolling Jefferson Head Track Coach
CKolling@mtlsd.net
Aaron Panczyk Asst.Track Coach
apanczyk@mtlsd.net
Josh Bilak Asst. Track Coach
jbilak@mtlsd.net
Oscar Shutt Girls Head Track Coach
Oshutt@mtlsd.net

Girls Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashlee Beckett Jefferson 7th Grade Girls Volleyball Coach
abeckett@mtlsd.net
Mark DeBernardis Mellon 8th Grade Girls Volleyball Coach
mdebernardis@mtlsd.net
Mellon 7th Grade Girls Volleyball Coach
Sara Smith Head Coach Girls Volleyball
sarahsmith@mtlsd.net
Asst. Girls Volleyball Coach
Kris Wingen Jefferson 8th Grade Girls Volleyball Coach
kwingen@mtlsd.net

Girls Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Black Mellon Cross Country Head Coach
dblack@mtlsd.net
Nick Phillips Jefferson Cross Country Head Coach
nphillips@mtlsd.net
Kristin Sabram Mellon Asst. Cross Country
Ksabram@mtlsd.net
Oscar Shutt Girls Cross Country Head Coach
oshutt@mtlsd.net
Megan Tramaglini Jefferson Asst. Cross Country Coach
mtramaglini@mtlsd.net